People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day with advances in technology related to streaming services, many people rather than watch TV shows alone rather than having companionships such as family and friends. This preference can have not only advantages but also disadvantages which need pay attention to. This essay will discuss both sides and will explain why the advantages of this development do not outweigh the disadvantages. On the other hand, there is a substantial variety of facts in having companionships to appreciate and enjoy leisure time. Sharing the downtime with a special person permits to divide the concerns about the routine and also to ask for help when it is necessary which in turn improve the quality of the mental health even if the time will be just a moment watching TV together. For instance, researches indicate loneliness increase the risks of mental disorders therefore is of paramount importance to a work-life balance. For these reasons the merits of choosing alone moments to watch TV do not outweigh the demerits. On the other hand, there is a substantial variety of facts in having companionships to appreciate and enjoy leisure time. Moreover, sharing the downtime with a special person permits to divide the concerns about the routine and also to ask for help when it is necessary which in turn improve the quality of the mental health even if the time will be just a moment watching TV together. For instance, researches indicate loneliness increase the risks of mental disorders therefore is of paramount importance to a work-life balance. For these reasons the merits of choosing alone moments to watch TV does not outweigh the demerits. In conclusion, nowadays in the fast-paced world is essential to have moments to enjoy friendships and the family. This essay argued about both sides and explained in detail why upsides do not outweigh downsides.