Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary era, in every country on the earth, there is disagreement around the topic of should students attend university or not. With regards to this topic, few consider that people who enrolled in university ought to present in classes, whereas some contend that it should be a student's choice. In this essay, I will discuss both statements and provide some examples. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of attending university lectures. First and foremost, lectures help in studies; thus students can easily understand the topic; therefore it helps them to achieve higher scores in studies. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Time News of India indicates that students who attend classes have higher marks in studies rather than those who do not prefer to attend classes. Likewise, present in classes helps them to make better relationships with their classmate and it teaches them moral values and paramount social relations. Consequently, these relations sometimes help in their future life. On the other hand, there is no doubt that some individuals opine that attending classes should be option for various reasons. Firstly, people believe attending classes is necessary because they think all the information is available online. Notwithstanding this condition, many students prefer to attend recorded online lessons which helps them to save time. As a result, they can do jobs in their free time. For example, an article written by the University of New York reflects that nowadays the majority of university students prefer to take online classes so they attend recorded lecture at any time. In a nutshell, although there is no doubt that the preferences of students are changing, attending university classes is inevitable for students ' better growth.