By punishing murderers with death penalty, society is guilty of commiting murder.Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murders. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Although some people say it would be better to use a death sentence to punish murderers, others believe that it is unethical and we should use only a life imprisonment penalty for killers. From my point of view, I agree with the former and the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. Firstly, the execution penalty should be allowed in every country in the world as the courts are the only ones who can utilise it. As we all value our own lives, the death sentence is a good example for everyone in society to realise that if they are taking someone's life, they need to trade their life too. These days, we can notice the news on television or in newspapers about killing or taking other's lives without hesitation just because of some little conflicts. So if we apply this rule properly, people in communities will be scared and think carefully before doing nonsense things. Secondly, staff in the department of corrections in some countries is not transparent. They might receive some dirty money from the killers themself or their relatives. So they allow these folks to spend their captivative life the same or might be better compared to the others that get a low sentence such as burglar or theft. Staff will provide them convenience for instance they do not need to wake up early to attend the morning activities or do not need to do the chores. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the execution as it can make our lives more safer and people need to think thoroughly before taking an action or deciding to do something. Moreover, if we strictly operate this law, I would say our citizens will have more conscience and they will value life more in the future.