There is a problem today that copyrighted material such as music, film and books are freely available on the internet with the result that the owners of the works lose money. Do you feel this is a good or bad thing?

Today's problem concerning the free availability of copyrighted materials such as music, films and books on the internet is a huge matter. Regarding the issue, some people are completely against it and thus want it to be fixed because it is resulting in huge loss of money for the owners of the works. Likewise, there are others arguing in contrast to that perspective and that is because they think it is profitable to be able to watch free contents on the internet. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. In my opinion, I firmly believe that the free access to copyrighted materials on the internet is a bad thing. To begin with, easy access to patented resources is absolute injustice towards the the makers. They put in a lot of hardwork to accomplish a certain project. Hence, it is only fair if people watch the contents in the right way by paying. Releasing someone's project on the websites without their permission is stealing and prior to that the makers incur a huge loss. Not only this but it also influences the young generation in a negative way. For instance, some liscensed stuff are only for adults but this easy reach on the browsers causes young folks to watch a lot of things that they are not allowed to. On the contrary, there are the public who find the access to patented resources on the browsers quite profitable as they do not need to spend money to enjoy music, films or books. According to them, it even saves time as they do not need to go to the theatres to see a movie. They can watch it any time anywhere. So from all aspects it seems beneficial to them. To conclude, it is completely unfair to put someone's liscensed projects on the websites without their consent. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that releasing patented resources like music, films or books on the browser is an awful deed as it results in a huge loss to the makers.