Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and poluttion problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures fdo you think might be effective?

Nowadays, transport vehicles have emerged to be the main culprit of air pollution. In order to impede the dire consequences, governments and corporations should make petrol more expensive. In this essay, I will explain why I consider this solution effective and, in addition, what approaches could mitigate severe consequences of petrol usage. First of all, there is a high demand for fossil fuels because of their efficiency and low costs. By making private transport less affordable for drivers, the traffic on the roads will be reduced substantially. Indeed, if prices of petrol or gasses rise considerably, many people will abandon their cars, and low-cost public transport will be more attractive for them. As a result, the number of vehicles might decline. Regarding other possible solutions to severe problems of carbon footprint. I believe that governments should take under control the complications of the emitted harmful gasses by heavily investing in greener energy sources, like wind, solar and water energy systems. If they are able to compete with the current energy sources in terms of costs and effectiveness, it will result in greater improvements in our climate conditions. Moreover, making people more aware of the world's situation with pollution, they might reconsider their own habits, which they have maintained for years, and switch towards more sustainable practices. In conclusion, the problem of the decreasing air quality is deteriorating now. One possible way of dealing with it is to increase taxes and prices; however, a more comprehensive approach should be applied, including the change of people's mindsets and the great funding into the promotion of sustainable sources.