While mobile phones have many advantages a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of those problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems.

Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages? Nowadays, there are many different school systems around the globe. Most systems operate test or point based, while some like waldorf education believe tests and notes are no beneficial for the children’s education. However, this essay will show that the advantages of a test based school system eclipse the disadvantages. Firstly, it is clear that a test enables children as well as teachers to know the skill level of the students, which gives both the opportunity to work with that base. Therefore a teacher can base the lessons on the exact skill level of their students. A weakness in mathematics, for instance, can be easier erased, if the teacher knows about the difficulties. Additionally, the student has the opportunity to join a further course to extend skills in a topic he is successful in. Furthermore, another essential benefit of a test based school system is the aspect of motivation. Students, who do not know their skill level have no base to work with, whereas children who know their educational level could be motivated to reach a higher score. For example, a student receives a lower mark in a test than his friend, therefore he might aim for a higher score the next time. A teacher would be able to utilize the student’s motivation, which would be a high educational benefit. To conclude, the main advantages of a test and examination based school system outweigh the disadvantages clearly. In my opinion a system like the waldorf education does not work for the benefit of all children. The benefit of motivated students and a clear knowledge about the children’s skill level are essential basics for the improvement of education for both teachers and students.