Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people feel that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the core environmental problem while others feel that there are more important problems to think about.In this essay,I will discuss both the view and provide my support to the latter view. The extinction of particular varieties of plants and animals is viewed as serious trouble. Firstly,it causes an impact on the ecosystem.There is an ecological imbalance in nature which disrupts the food chain. Secondly, the main cause of this extinction is activities caused by humans such as cutting of wood,converting forests into fields for farming or even release of toxic gases by the industries.According to the study conducted by IUCN, the elimination rate has doubled over recent times.Apart from this, the loss of various species of plants and animals is a loss to future generations.They are deprived of the right to see and enjoy it. Moreover,they are forced to see the extinct species either through the internet,television, photographs or books. For instance,the elimination of Dodo has compelled future generations to know about it from their English textbook. Although the loss of particular species of plants and animals is a serious problem,I agree with the fact that there are other problems to look into. For instance, global warming is considered a serious threat to our planet. This has caused the depletion of the ozone layer which prevents the entry of ultraviolet rays.The change in the climate suddenly has forced the environmentalists to think deeply about it,or even the melting of the ice caps and the glaciers in the north pole is viewed as a concern.Another important issue that Mother Earth deals with is the pollution caused by noise,air, water and land. In conclusion,all the problems that are faced by this planet are the cause of concern.There is no one particular problem that can be seen as extremely problematic while the others are considered less problematic