Some people think that it is better to take part in team sports, while others believe that individual sports are better. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some think that participating in team sports is more beneficial than individual sports, while others believe in the opposite way. For team sports such as basketball, soccer, and volleyball, one of the benefits is the fact that they improve people's teamwork skills. Through the process of playing team sports, participants learn how to coordinate with their partners. For example, if students join a basketball competition at school, they need to practice in their spare time and figure out a strategy together to win the game. Secondly, playing a team sport makes people more easily make friends and know some strangers since they have a common hobby. Moreover, people can stimulate each other to exercise regularly when playing team sports, then develop an active lifestyle together. On the other hand, individual sports such as swimming, running, and working out in gyms also have some advantages. To begin with, people who exercise on their own have more flexible time to arrange. They can do exercise whenever they want and do not need to follow their partners' time. Another benefit is the fact that it gives people a sense of achievement when they accomplish their goals by themselves. Completing tasks on one own is more difficult and challenging, and thus people feel more satisfied than finishing with a team. Moreover, joining in individual sports does not need good social skills to communicate with partners. Therefore, it might suit people who are shy and introverted. By way of conclusion, while some people believe that team sports are better, it is my view that individual sports are more suitable for me since I am an introverted person and I have poor communication skills.