Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are advantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, it is common to find people from rural areas migrating to larger towns in search of better employment opportunities and to avail urban amenities. However, this trend can affect their adaptation to the lifestyle as well as the rising living cost. This essay will discuss both the merits and the demerits that are associated with this trend. To begin with, the principal reason for relocating to the cities is the ample placement opportunities available in towns. As the cities are centre of trade and commerce, they provide the people with easy employment and hence the people shifting here, can benefit by this trend. Furthermore, the urban amenities, such as the emergency health care units are a boon for especially the elderly people in the families. They can rely on them at any hour of the day. For example, my neighbours who shifted the town last month had an urgent medical requirement when the elderly lady in the house fell on the kitchen floor and had some serious injuries. Due to the availability of the hospitals even during the night, they could get her treated right on time. Hence, migration does bring some benefits to the people coming to the big cities. On the other hand, despite the upsides of this trajectory, the drawbacks cannot be undermined. Firstly, the living cost of the cities is exorbitant and can burn a hole in the pockets of the bourgeoise (middle class) society. For instance, the house rent in cities like Mumbai and Delhi is skyrocketing, this means that a major part of the earning is spent on rents and commute not to mention the daily living expenses. Secondly, to keep up with the fast-paced the lifestyle of the city, one needs to put extra efforts than they would in rustic town life, disrupting their social patterns. To conclude, I believe that this trend of migration is debatable. Though there would be contentious argument opposing this. I regard this as a positive sign.