The demand for food is increasing worldwide. Why has it happened?What masseur the international community takes to improve the situation?

It seems that the international request for nourishment has exceeded production. It is worrisome because starvation will increase the rate of death. The cause of this appears to be focussed on two areas and a number of solutions also appear to be possible.. I believe a wide range of factors, two of which being the following, may contribute to an increase in food requests Perhaps the major factor here is global population growth. This phenomenon has led to an excessive need for nutrients.According to a survey, while the world consisted of only 1.5 billion people in 1915, We are more than 7.3 billion people now. and estimated to reach 9.7 billion by 2050. This growth not only is fuelling the demand for food but also leads to destroying the natural resources for producing more and more. Another cause is there has been a significant change in food consumption in developed and developing countries. In fact, in more advanced nations people have turned to consumerism, the belief that it is good to buy and use a lot of food and goods. The more people have awareness of the importance of good nutrition, the more they crave a variety of foods. A third factor is, climate change such as extreme weather conditions and depletion of water resources leads to low crop yields in most of the countries. Turning to possible solutions, the obvious step would be to improve in modern agriculture with new methods. The international community should seek some ways to pave the way for industrialized agriculture methods. If scientists produce a new generation of plants with less need for water and fertilizer and grow faster and governments train farmers familiar with modern science, it may result in enhanced nutrition. A second remedy might be for the international community to ensure that there are suitable storage and transportation facilities to transport crucial foods to the starving nations from who can produce its surplus. take the United States as a good example. finally, awareness must be created that people do not need to resort to superfoods for essential nutrients.Running different international campaigns aimed to raise people consciousness about global environmental hazards associated with using a huge amount of water sources to producing food products as well as deforestation to provide arable land may be effective. In summary, the growing global population and changing consumption habits in developed areas are the main causes. An enhancement in the agriculture modernization, cooperation of the international community to support poorer societies and improve public awareness of the environmental dangers of overproducing foods may well lessen the severity of the situation.