In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is sometimes induced that children are able to obtain everything they want if they attempt hard in some cultures. Although this belief can come with several advantages, it has also negative points that affect children's futures. Hard work is known as the most significant key to success to achieve any stuff among many nations. In terms of disadvantages, parents may put high pressure on offspring to push forward specific goals. Regarding this stress, they may encounter numerous mental issues like depression and tension. Moreover, elders might inject fake hope into the young's minds when their goals are not practically achievable. For example, many parents force their girls to become engineers in Iran and encourage them to try as much as possible. While most of the graduated girls with an engineering degree are not employed. On the other hand, underestimating the benefits of the aforementioned strategy to snatch every purpose is not logical. First of all, it may increase a warrior spirit to take risks to go toward the ultimate goal. In addition to that, it may reduce disappointment status. The more they attempt, the less they become hopeless. In this regard, trying plays a role as a self-motivated motor in which the whole goals are likely to be obtained. As a result, people become independent and they actually believe that the only entity that aids them to succeed is themselves. In conclusion, several traditions are of the opinion that young people can achieve every purpose just by striving. While it become advantageous in some aspects namely fighting power, it has also negative effects on an individual's psychological health.