Some people prefer to live with a roommate.Others prefer to live alone.Compare the advantage of each choice.Which of these two options do you prefer? use specific reasons to support your answer.

Many people believe that individuals who choose to live with a roommate can be more comfortable in their life. While others take the view that living alone provides undoubtedly diverse valuable advantages. This essay will discuss both benefits of living alone and with another human. On the one hand, it is clear that one of the major advantages of living with another human is the companionship that provides it. In other words, human being need to develop social relationships in their daily life because it is crucial to our survival as a human race. Therefore, living with a companion can be enjoyable and helpful to paste a pleasant time and do leisure activities. For example, studies show that having good-quality relationships helps to live longer and happier with fewer mental health problems. In addition, living with a companion can surely give support and encouragement in difficult situations, such as, in cases of illness a person can have someone who can take care of him and gives him the positive energy that he needs in hard moments. On the other hand,living alone can help man to build an independent personality. To put it simply, persons will learn to undertake their responsibilities alone, such as household activities and chores. Besides, experiencing hard situations alone tends them to develop positive traits and gain more strengths in their personalities. Furthermore, being alone in the house brings the private space that cannot be having with a roommate. Every human may have his personal space because it is more healthy and helps to feel comfortable and peaceful rather than sharing specific details with other people. In conclusion, although living with another person has significant merits, I strongly believe that living alone is more advantageous because it helps individuals to build an independent personality and to keep their personal space.