Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, employees are working more than regular hours, therefore they don't have extra time for leisure activities. This essay will argue that despite earning a high salary,it impacts physical health and relationships with their loved ones. To begin with, there are some significant demerits of working long hours. First and foremost is decline in physical activities. To elaborate, people have their full attention towards work, as a result, they are not only eating properly but also skipping their daily walks and gym.These habits are responsible for creating many health-related issues. For example, according to a recent survey, six out of ten individuals are not doing basic exercises,because of not have time for a hectic work schedule. Moreover, another root cause is employees' are unable to give time to their pupils, partners and parents, which creates many problems for their families. It is acceptable that, they are making money for a better future for their children,but it is mandatory to give decent time to pupils. For instance, some young age people are addicted to drugs and alcohol, because their working parents do not have much time to monitor them. However, working overtime gives extra income to support the basic needs of a working person. In today's era, money is everything for people, that is why they are spending more and more time to earn money rather than spending with families. To conclude, a group of folks, who are working extra hours have very little time to spend with families as well and it has detrimental effects on health. Whereas, they are spending more time to fulfil their daily needs.