Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, some parents indulge their children ’s every whim without considering the consequences. In fact, this overindulgence can cause deleterious impacts on children, with them growing into irresponsible and materialistic adults. It seems this kind of nurture is prejudicial to children development. Through providing children with everything they want, for example, a surfeit of toys, rarely do they understand the value of their possessions. Therefore, not only do they take them for granted, but also they would not be content with what they have already had. They would, meanwhile, be at risk of having a short attention span as they have too many things in sight. Another negative aspect of this manner is that If they do not acquire discipline, they will not understand that there are consequences for their actions. Overindulgence has long-term repercussions. One obvious issue with such manner towards children is that they are being taught consumerism culture which can lead to lifelong problems, growing up to focus only on consumption. it stands to reason that it will inevitably result in an increasing rate of disposal, impacting the environment. It has been argued that materialistic tendencies also affect people’s well-being, such as decreased life satisfaction. Another drawback is that they would be self-centred adults who do not care about anyone else. In conclusion, I subscribe to the theory that this nurture would not have any positive implications. Children ’s characteristics would be adversely affected by that, and there is a high likelihood that they become negligent in their future lives.