Traditional food is undergoing great changes and is being replaced by new diet. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

Traditional food is undergoing great changes and is being replaced by new diet. The major reasons behind it is the modification in people's taste. I personally feel it is the main reason but there are other explanations as well. In the essay I will explain all the causes concerning the event. In my opinion, I firmly believe that this phenomenon has more negative sides compared to the positive ones. To begin with, the variation in customary cooking is linked to the contrasting choices of people. With time, folks felt urge to include alteration in their cooking. The findings of new spices and herbs intrigued them to try new and prepare new dishes. Dishes like burgers, pizzas and many more which replaced the long-established ones. The public started preparing meals according to their likings instead of following the conventional ways. For instance, some prefered more spices in their food while others liked savory or sweet dishes. Therefore, this contrast is what motivated people to try new diets which ultimately replaced the long-established ones. On the contrary, the divergence in preferance performance is causing customary aliment to disappear. The young generation do not know about their customary cuisines due to modifications. They say, " Food connects us to our roots". But since it is being ripped off we are no longer connected. Likewise, it is resulting in young folks to be more inclined towards junk diets as that is the aliment they have eaten since forever. According to many reports and news, this event is causing an important part of our heritage to disappear. At the same time promoting bad eating habits. To conclude, the phenomenon concerning the replacement of conventional meals with new diet is unacceptable. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I absolutely oppose the occurence as it has many downfalls compared to the benefits.