Shop should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been a widespread controversy about whether shops should prevent selling drinks and food that have scientifically proven to be harmful to people's health. I personally believe that I agree with this opinion, as these drinks can negatively affect both individuals and society. Initially, these types of drinks or foods can be easily consumed by teenagers and kids, which will result in dangerous outcomes. This is because local shops are very accessible and loved by youngsters, which will make them allowed to consume unhealthy foods and drinks that their bodies can't absorb. Consequently, they are more likely to develop serious health conditions. To illustrate, recent research has shown that young adults are experiencing poor health and health issues, such as diabetes and heart problems, due to regular intake of powerful and damaging beverages. Furthermore, some types of beverages can lead adults to addiction problems. This is because these drinks can contain various chemical properties that affect people differently. Moreover, they often get addicted to these strong substances after consuming them repeatedly. For instance, researchers have discovered that a lot of people have shown signs of addiction to certain drinks that local shops sell as a result of high levels of certain substances that can trigger addictive behaviours. To sum up, I personally encourage the idea of restricting shops from selling bad foods and drinks. Because children and teenagers' consumption will develop poor health. Also, harmful chemicals may expose adults to addiction problems due to easy access to such products.