Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a health and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

As can be seen, a number of people think that having a healthy meal and workout a lot are not that important for their health and their life in the long term. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with these ideas because stop doing these activities can lead to many negative impacts on their body. Firstly, the proportion of invalid people will dramatically increase as they choose to consume food that contains too many fats and oils. Many foods, like french-fried and hamburgers in junk food, contain high quantities of salt, sugar, and unnecessary fats, which cause many diseases, such as diabetes, obesity, and coronary disorder. For example, my friend needed to go for a medical check-up every week, for she has high blood pressure and fats due to the belief of not choosing a good diet before eating. Secondly, those who do not exercise regularly tend to have a higher risk of the lack of body's muscles and brain disorder when they get older. According to the ministry of health, a person should go to the gym at least twice per week in order to have a longer life expectancy. To encourage citizens to exercise more, the government should use some celebrities in advertisements because most people believe that these celebrities are their idols. Thus, they will follow what their role models do. In conclusion, not having a good diet and exercise can cause a lot of disadvantages on humans: an increasing rate of unhealthy populations and a decreasing rate of life expectancy. Therefore, we should reshape these people's mindsets to give more importance to both things.