Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the technological devices which keeping the citizens under surveillance grow in importance. However, sometimes people are unaware about these observations like putting hidden cameras for security purpose. In my opinion, the drawbacks of technology outweight the benefits. Therefore, Government should use those safety mechanisms but should not overdo it. First of all, those modern developments are beneficial for humankind as it ensures the safety of the people's life. The reason is that the government can make use of such technologies to track the every criminal activity happening in the country like terrorism, human trafficking, drug trading, vandalism and so forth. In case of illegal activity, authority has the access to the data and can track the whereabouts of the perpetrators immediately. Moreover, police can find the person easily who lost or kidnapped and forget about his address like in case of elderly persons. In addition, people can enjoy their life without being worried about their safety since the security become improved and tighten up. On the other hand, sometimes hackers or the government from other country try to access the people's important data to blackmail them in order to get their money illegally. Everyone, therefore, could risk that their personal data being stolen for other's financial gain. Due to these actions, people lose their freedom of speech, expressions and became vulnernable against those illegal powers. For instance, We can see such type of governance in the book ''1984''. After going through both the perspectives, I believe that government and the society should make the right balance between maintaining the order and to defend people's personal life against illegal powers.In this way, such modern devices serves many benefits to the nation.