WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable that the global economic growth has a massive advantage to our society by improving the interconnection among the people and expanding the local business. Nonetheless, critics strongly deny this notion and prevent industrial development. Personally, I partially agree that globalisation has a positive impact on our society and that the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is that without the economical development, the modern world would be a difficult place to adapt in. For instance, if the nation doesn't have income from other countries, there won't be any money to fund the public sectors such as healthcare, transportation and so on. This declines the opportunities for the citizens, making the world a very inconvenient place to live in. Not only that, the industrialisation also creates vacancies owing to the expansion of the factories. Therefore, the unemployment rate sharply decelerates as people earn their jobs with a moderate or well-paid wages. This proves that globalisation ease our ways of living. On the other hand, opposers can argue about the fact that it causes pollution and destruction of biodiversity. This is because of the emission of toxic chemicals from the factories, leading to global warming and intoxication of the aquatic species. Furthermore, changes in the surrounding temperature and weather has a tremendous effect on wildlife habitats. This issue can further lead to the loss of natural habitat and extinction. Hence, the environmentalists and other wildlife conservators are greatly concerned about the negative consequences. To sum up, although globalisation has brought people closer to one another, creating a much more convenient way to live in, there are also downsides correlating to the economical expansion.