Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or storage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people find themselves in a position where they must accept what life has given to them or find a way to move up the ladder. Although accepting your current situation in life is pragmatic in some cases, I strongly opine that it is still better to put effort to make improve such situations as it can bring changes to a certain degree. On the surface, the vast majority of people are unable to drastically improve their lives in various countries that are suffering from dire economic conditions or affected by internal conflicts. Business Insider, for example, reported in 2021 that Afghanistan is one of the poorest countries in the world due to civil war and terrorism. Therefore, it is unfair to suggest citizens of those countries to find ways to improve their lives, which might be an impossible task. Alternatively, such people may feel that they are better off accepting their situations and focus on their survival. However, these circumstances are rare but still exists in various nations across the globe. On the other hand, few would argue that even in the most difficult situations, individuals can make their life better through continuous effort and hardwork. In other words, several countries achieved the status of superpower through the strong willpower and determination of their citizens. For instance, post-world war countries such as Japan, Germany, South Korea, etcetera, were devasted by war to a greater extent, but they became economic superpowers. After world war two, Japan was left with a huge national debt, their infrastructure to rubble and left their population depleted. By not accepting their circumstances and the hardworking mentality of the people, made them to be the leaders of technology through notable companies like Sony, Panasonic, Nissan, Toyota, etcetera. To conclude, although accepting rough situations can be practically true in some scenarios, I strongly opine that people should work hard towards the upliftment to have a better life.