As computers translates quickly and accurately, learning of foreign language is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, language translation has become easy due to technological advancement, which makes some people believe that learning different languages is not necessary, where I tend to agree partially with this argument. On one hand, the advancement of the internet has brought various benefits for mankind. One of them is the ability to translate any language with ease. A person would simply rely on a smart device or an application to get the meaning of the word they are looking for. In addition, this allows humans to travel without fear of knowing the dialect of a country. Furthermore, most of the applications provide a great user experience and is available for free. For example, the Google translator application is available on every smartphone and provides a huge library of dialects. On the other hand, relying heavily on technology might reduce the critical thinking element of a person. Learning a different lingo needs to be looked at as an additional skill, which further helps to build a valuable experience. It will also help to provide job opportunities for someone who knows how to speak in multiple ways. For instance, in my country, there are plenty of job openings for those who can speak Mandarin, which is considered a niche skill. In addition, knowing the dialect of others will help to build good relationships as humans are generally comfortable conversing natively. Furthermore, it helps to strengthen the bond by getting closer to the culture and tradition of various people. In conclusion, learning foreign languages is definitely beneficial, which needs to be emphasized among every individual and I think we should make proper use of technology to gain more knowledge from it rather than using it as a tool for specific tasks such as translating languages.