In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

it is often argued that individuals globally face hunger despite the development in the agricultural sector. In this essay, I will be discussing the problems and possible solutions. Firstly, one of the reasons I believe people remain hungry all over the world is because of bad government. Furthermore, when the government is terrible and the agricultural industry of the society is not properly managed, funds will be misprioritized. As a result, proper supervision is not put in place to monitor the inflow of farm produce which leads to hunger in that society. Another reason I think people are still in famine worldwide is due to poor farming policy. Besides, the poor policy can lead to bad farming practices that can endanger the crops planted. This in turn results in little farm products that are not enough to feed the population. For example, Sapele local government chairman recently channelled the funds meant for the farmers, to build drains in the community. Thus, funds were not enough to purchase materials making food scarce. Nevertheless, there are measures that can be taken to curb these problems both from the government and individuals. Moreover, the possible solutions to reduce the menace of hunger globally is the proper allocation of funds to the industry and also, improving farming practices. Furthermore, the government should invest more in agricultural research as this will improve agriculture generally. Finally, the government and individuals can improve agricultural practices by purchasing pieces of machinery, thereby, reducing manual labour to an extent and getting more work done on the farms. For instance, on my father's farm, there are different machines such as, bulldozer, tractor and planting machine that helps with the majority of the farm work. In conclusion, I believe that people still go hungry even with the advancement in agriculture because of bad governance and poor farming practices. These can be solved by appropriate fund allocation and better farming practices.