An increasing number of people of all ages are getting information from electronic products, and some people tend to argue printed books as well as magazines are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, information is very well-known to be mostly kept online. This has led to an argument by many people regarding the relevancy of printed books and zines. Although with the advance of technology paperbacks have now become rare to sight, countless beneficial points are actually available in this version of literacy. Thus, I believe that there are elements in printed reading materials that can not be changed. Supporting the usage of e-books might have some correlation towards the paperless movement and saving the environment. Correspondingly, many people are leaning towards these movements as a result of the portable characteristics of the product. Digital information can be accessed everywhere, and whenever you want. Thus, brands like Kindle provided a similar approach for a community who is in search of great alternatives that can be used according to their schedule. On the other hand, many people stick by the original shape of it, since they find it more entertaining than the other. Some might feel the excitement, a rush of adrenaline prior to opening a physical book that they just brought. While smartphones and tablets can give the same type of purpose, there are higher chances of us getting distracted by other applications. For instance, a simple notification can ruin an entire study plan. In conclusion, the physical form of literacy is built with many aspects that are not available in the electronic form of it, hence it is still relevant till this day onward. In my opinion, even with the aggressive move of the modern world, some things still work the best as their previous shape.