Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school.Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Many parents choose to homeschool their kids rather than school attendance. Even though I realize tutoring at home can be beneficial to children, I do believe that its disadvantages overshadow the advantages. From my point of view, there are some sound reasons why young learners should be taught at home by their parents, especially juveniles with health problems. In other words, children whose health does not allow them to attend academic institutions, so homeschooling is an alternative educational option for them. When teaching the young at home, parents are likely to tailor teaching styles and learning materials to have a good fit in the learners' pace. For instance, a child suffering from mental retardation can fall behind with their studies at school, he ought to follow guidelines from the adults of the family. On the other hand, the argument above has some obvious flaws that need to be taken into proper consideration. First and foremost, one of the downsides of homeschooling is that the homeschoolers do not have any class environment that these teenagers have difficulties mingling with their peers and whomever they receive the education from. A lack of social interaction and communication skills will take a toll on their growth of interpersonal skills in the future. Moreover, for tutoring the minors, at least one of the family members has to be home and sacrifice their career. In conclusion, although I think homeschooling is a suitably educational option for some minors in special circumstance, I strongly believe the strengths of traditional classrooms far outweigh its drawbacks.