Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure a growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its efforts on uplifting the less fortunate? Discuss both views.

It is deemed by the majority that authorities should be more focused on strengthening the financial system, whereas few are of the opinion that eradicating poverty needs to be the primary agenda. Firstly, we will discuss the significance of a healthy economy, and secondly, we will talk about the logic behind uplifting the broke people. To begin with, a nation's performance can easily be judged by the monetary worth of its currency, which is directly proportional to its fiscal reserves. Nowadays, capital intensive countries are becoming superpower by providing modern dangerous tools to their army for the safety of their union. To illustrate, both China as well as USA are developed plus wealthy countries, consequently, they have the largest army along with infinite advanced military equipment. Thus, it is necessary to prioritize boosting up the reserves, in order to become the dominant republic in the world. On the other hand, citizens elect the government for benefit of the overall society, especially for the weaker communities. Regulators ought to equate the resources amongst the public, to improve the standard of living. For the time being, there is an imbalance in the regulatory system, as the policies of the rulers are biased in the favour of a few industrialists, resulting in poor people are becoming slaves of the superior society. For example, various incentives are being offered to big bulls, like tax holidays for 5 years on fulfilling a few criteria, but reducing subsidy on the gas cylinder from 400 rs to 15 rs for a common man. Therefore, it is clearly evident that people in power are more inclined towards revenue, rather than benefiting the most prominent asset of their country. To recapitulate, the development of the country as well as the growth of needy ones has equal importance and should necessarily be taken care of.