some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Wearing a uniform at work is something that has been raised by some corporations. While wearing a uniform can be convenient for some people, others think it is boring and self-limiting. In my opinion, I think that forcing staff to wear the same clothes every day is not right and I will outline the advantages and drawbacks of this. Firstly, the evident reason why companies do this is when the companies are dealing with customers to make sure that the employees are easily distinguished. For example, when someone is at the supermarket, it's easier for them to spot an employee when help is needed if he is wearing a uniform. In addition, the companies are trying to make the employees appear in a presentable way and is minimizing the chance of wearing inappropriate clothes. Moreover, from an employee point of view, wearing a uniform saves the hassle of choosing what to dress every day at work. On the other hand, some employees may think that wearing the same thing every day is boring and limiting. In other words, they believe that wearing different clothes and different colours can add some creativity and a sense of joy to the work environment. In conclusion, while some companies force their workers to wear a uniform, I totally disagree with that as it kills the staff members autonomy to choose what to wear. In order to avoid wearing inappropriate clothes, companies should provide some general roles rather than implying to their employees what to dress at work.