In the past,when students did a university degree,they tended to study in their own country.Nowadays,they have more opportunity to study abroad.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The world is in a constant changing process which is believed to be the main distinctive feature of development. All aspects of our life have undergone substantial alterations and scholars´ attitude to their educational process is no exception. Owing to this, many are confident to claim that nowadays all the undergraduates are liable to get enrolled in any university abroad rather than staying in their homelands whereas the previous generations of school-leavers tended to do study and work for the prosperity of their motherlands. However, it is also actively discussed whether this tendency is beneficial for the international community or rather erroneous. To begin with, there are numerous pros to be named concerning the globalisation of education. First and foremost, the fact that t the modern under-graduate generation has no fear of facing such a challenge as applying for a place in a foreign university taking at the same time into consideration that it implies an ability to communicate using another language illustrates that the world is getting more open-minded and cooperative. In other words, countries all over the globe appear to be encouraged to act in concert solving educational issues and, therefore, coordinating to reconcile more significant issues as wars and international conflicts. For instance, it goes without saying that giving an opportunity for foreign students to get proper education abroad means that governments are staying in stable contact which also contributes to the reconciliation of great economic questions. Another advantage to mention is the fact that being able to study abroad means that young people are provided with a great opportunity to get involved in the culturally instructive interaction with the locals sinking into foreign traditions and customs. It means, for example, simultaneously learning more about your own culture as everything should be viewed in a relative term. On the contrary, there are some clear disadvantages regarding such progressing globalisation of the educational process. Firstly, some people consider this opportunity to be a constraining factor for the national development of numerous states. To further elaborate, such immense popularity of abroad studying courses causes the phenomenon defined as "Brain Drain" due to which developing countries lacking for cutting-edge facilities and programmes lose their gift youth. Secondly, such educational globalisation mostly envisages that students will attend lectures and seminars which are tailored according to the western curriculum model which is a precursor of the future unification of knowledge regardless of cultural diversity and national interests which are integral parts of any state's sovereignty. It can, therefore, undermine the governmental order. A great example of this statement can be found in the stream of contemporary educational reforms following which the most developed countries have incorporated a so-called Bologna System letting bachelors recognise their diplomas worldwide without extra-studying. To sum up, it seems to be obvious that this international education mainstream is very controversial implying benefits as well as drawbacks for the world economic and political systems which consist of hundreds of national components. That is why it is of great importance to keep track of the further developments coming on their ground to thorough conclusions.