Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Many argue that it is essential for kids to attend school while others argue that educating them at home is beneficial. In my opinion, the latter view outweighs the benefits of the former view. In this essay, I shall delve into both methods and provide a supporting point for my thought. To begin with, at an elementary stage the important values and virtues of life are taught by parents to their toddlers. Moreover, the guidance provided by guardians can help to nurture a child into a responsible person. Apparently, this leads to focused learning in the house which is not possible in school due to abundant noise created by pupils. For instance, nowadays, modern ladies play an active role by spending a lot of time with their infants to teach them new skills at a tender age. Following this, it is also observed that adolescents pursue good habits and a deep understanding of the study materials by their elder siblings. They form a close-knit bond and develop a sense of togetherness amongst them. As an example,statistics show that children with siblings outperform well in their academic grades. On the other hand, studying in educational institutions helps to enhance interpersonal and social skills. Likewise, participating in school cultural activities boosts confidence and helps to explore other career opportunities. For example, it is found that kids who participate in school functions have good public speaking abilities. Secondly, practical knowledge gained through teaching organizations can prove to be worthy for their development. In particular, some of the lab experiments ought to be performed in schools due to the readily available apparatus. This practical environment cannot be achieved at home. In conclusion, it is vital for students to gain knowledge in the house as well as visit schools for a stable upbringing and complete development. However, I firmly believe that learning begins at home and in turn, helps the child to achieve success.