Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that foreign people living in a country that needs to communicate with a non-native language will bring many problems. I agree that people living in an alien land have to face some social and practical troubles to a certain extent. In social problems, cultural and racial differences are vital issues that foreign people should be attentive to. Otherwise, these issues can cause cultural conflicts. Firstly, people who speak different languages have a diversity of cultural or religious backgrounds. For example, if foreigners have a misunderstanding with what native people saying or vice versa, it might cause unavoidable conflicts due to the differences of culture or religions. Secondly, differences in race could be targeted by some evil racists. These criminal racists will treat innocent people with violence just because of their different skin colours. It is incredibly detrimental to each individuals safety and well-being. In practical terms, finding a decent job in a strange land would be the most significant trouble for foreign people. For instance, native companies are prone to employ native speakers instead of foreigners because of understanding language issues. In other words, it is a severe problem for an exotic language speaker to reach the same level of understanding as native speakers. As a result, it can bring negative effects to working efficiency, communicating with colleagues and understanding working tasks. In addition, it is more difficult for foreign people to make native friends own to language understanding problems; therefore, they are isolated from local communities. However, I believe that learning a language harder and respecting culture diversity can solve these problems. In conclusion, the foreigner should make more efforts to understand the second language to communicate better; The native should accept the diversities of languages, cultures and races, make a contribution to the peace of the big human family.