Damage to environment is an inevitable consequence of the improvement in the standard of living. To what degree do you agree or disagree to this position?

People in every country are willing to have a higher standard of living under the Internet age, especially in these recent years that ordinary people are audiences of KOLs who like sharing their life on social media. Moreover, it is well agreed the need for improvement can cause damage to the environment surrounding us. Throughout history, the consumption of electricity is the price of the development of human society. Initially, the most significant energy nowadays - Electricity, is still mainly generated from burning fossil fuels. That leads to a large scale of mining for fuels like coal. As an example, Shanxi is a famous coal-producing province in China. The geological environment here has damaged during the 80s, so China has set about protecting the environment in Shanxi. Additionally, Although there are several ideal cleaning energy like nuclear and hydro energy, the related technologies are needed to be improved. Furthermore, petrol consumption is also harmful to the environment. Aeroplanes and vehicles are two dominant consumers of petrol. Especially, aeroplanes employ over 80% amount of petrol burning. Due to globalization, thousands of airlines are in operation each day, offering international logistics and commute. At the same time, they are burning high-purity jet fuel. One flight from San Fransisco to New York can consume one- third of the gasoline consumption of a family-use car's life cycle. In recent years, EVs are coming into our daily life. That can lower the pollution caused by vehicles. But Electric planes are still under development. In conclusion, sacrificing the environment is the outcome of the improvement of life. But humans can reduce pollutions and control it in a reasonable range without interfering the development. Otherwise, the coming generations will pay for our greed.