Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Childhood days are the golden period of one's life. People are divided on the issue that children are given too much leisure time. However, this time should be utilized for more educational purposes. On the whole, I do believe that they should spend their past time in extracurricular activities but the role of study could not be neglected which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the initial years of one's life are the building blocks of a healthy and prosperous career. Therefore, the importance of these days cannot be ignored. There are ample reasons to justify that children should devote their extra time to recreational activities. First and foremost, a healthy child can achieve every goal in his life. To be fit and healthy, one has to indulge themselves in sports activities as it will help to increase the oxygen concentration in the blood and ultimately improves health and power of concentration. So, they can even perform better at studies also. For instance, a survey was conducted in 2018, which stated that, a child who participates in sports having thirty per cent more chances of getting good grades in school. In addition to it, every child is not good at academics. There are some hidden talents present in children as they may be good at painting, playing music and sports. So it is very crucial to give them enough time to recognize their talent and even they would have a more successful career if they make their passion a career. To illustrate, a famous Indian cricket player Virat Kohli was an average student but he is now a successful and renowned player of the cricket world. He brings laurels for the nation. On the other hand, the importance of studies could not be ignored because education gives wings to the dreams of a child. One has to work a little harder if one wants to survive in this era. In this cut-throat competitive world, a child has to compete with students all over the globe. In a nutshell, there is some kind of truth in both opinions. Although giving extra-large time to studies is acceptable, but the value of devoting leisure time to extracurricular activities has much more important to have a healthy and happy life.