Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Due to the development of technology, people can easily contact and do whatever they want on the Internet and there has been a great deal written about the effects of using the internet as a new global communication tool that people can connect to each other. So the problem is should we take those effects that have on social media as a serious issue or not? From my perspective, the internet is a great tool to exchange things and relax with everybody, not only me and Internet is not the main point, the point is that how we use it. To begin with, the Internet actually does have disadvantages and even dangers when we use it in the wrong way. But if we can balance them, we could avoid unwanted consequences. Consider we use it in a good way. When people use the Internet only for positive things as reading newspaper, listening to music, or boost knowledge by learning websites, you can absolutely contribute to the community in a great way that really makes your life happier and full of colours because you utilize the internet for productive purpose. Let take my brother as a typical example, he is 13 years old and started using a phone a long time ago and I noticed my brother has made use of technology only for getting assignments and for his learning field which is about IT. In the first 2 or 3 weeks, he applied the Internet to chat and connect with friends in the discord app, and it turned out that he missed lots of deadlines because of paying too much attention to interaction with friends. Therefore, my dad beat him and teach him about life skills but after that everything seems to be greater. His usage of Internet interactions was lesser and more concentrated in the class. In reverse, If we apply the Internet for bad purposes like playing games too much, connecting to many strangers,...You could be put in the dilemma that you can not seek ways to overcome those situations. As I mentioned in the example of the first paragraph, my brother is a suitable example for this also, because what he has done is directly linked to the disadvantages of using the Internet. Moreover, The Internet not only makes your eyesight harder but also keep you away from communities or we could say Anti-social. In summary, the Internet is a “double-edged sword, it can help us but also can destroy our life but the most powerful thing is how we use the Internet as a communications tool? What it means is that you take the Internet for good things it will lead to equal results, it is also the same with negative things.