The increase in food production is mostly due to fertilisers and better machinery. Yet, some think that it harms human health and communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the usage of fertilisers and agricultural machines raise the production of food. Whereas, some others claim that they have a negative impact on humankind and the environment as well. I totally agree with the statement. In the following paragraphs, I will give my arguments to support my view. It is undeniable, By using chemicals product grows faster and modern machines allow that crops to be planted and harvested in a rapid manner ensures less wastage of meat production. However, those pesticides and bigger and better machines have deteriorated the environment badly. In addition, citizens' health is in great danger. First and Foremost,those manures release toxic substances like heavy metals and elements, which does harm to human health. Besides, they can get into the river streams around the land where yields are grown. Therefore, water also gets contaminated. If society consumes this contaminated water, they would become the victim of many diseases. Furthermore, the land on which the product is growing is also being spoiled because of the use of those fertilisers and pesticides. In the long run, more farms will be abandoned because more cuisine is grown at the price of destroying soil fertility. To recapitulate, the practice of manures and modern equipment yields a good amount of crops and even in a rapid manner nevertheless one cannot ignore the harmful effects of those chemicals on mankind. Therefore, the government should immensely supervise the quality and encourage farmers to value more friendly fertilisers in order to ensure a high yield of food production.