Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing whether to participate in individual or team sports is always a controversial topic. While some people subscribe to the view that people will gain more benefits when partaking in team sports like football or basketball, others assume that it is better to join in individual sports such as golf or tennis. Personally, I totally agree with the former for some reasons. On the one hand, individual sports seem to exert more advantages on players. Firstly, they stimulate the players ' independence as they do not get any help during the game, so they are forced to make decisions on their own. Another critical reason is that the player's efforts are pushed to go beyond his limitation because they know that their success is based primarily on individual performance. Finally, playing these sports usually provides players with more opportunities to enhance their personal skills such as managing emotions, coping with stress, and building self-esteem. On the other hand, there are several reasons to clarify why team sports offer even more benefits. Primarily, team sports help players practice effective teamwork skills. These sports require a smooth combination and understanding among team members to achieve the final victory, and therefore, people who know how to coordinate well with their teammates will often easily adapt to working in a team environment in the future. Moreover, playing sports in team is sometimes very complicated and conflicts can happen so this aspect has taught players good coping skills to be able to solve those unwanted incidents. Finally, it is undeniable that team sports also brings a competitive skill that everyone wants to have, which is leadership. Specifically, participants will learn to take responsibility for the role or position given by the whole team and the leader here is not necessarily the captain or the best player, it can be the someone who knows how to lead himself or herself and play responsibly with the best spirit. In conclusion, although some people think that it is better to participate in individual sports such as golf or tennis, I believe that people will gain more benefits playing sports in team.