7.As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, some people contend that the overuse of private cars could damage the environment to some extent. Nevertheless,I could see pros surpass cons according to several reasons. It cannot be denied that private vehicles benefit our daily lives in various aspects.As more and more commercial buildings and businesses set close to the city centres, especially in metropolises,a large number of employees have to rent apartments which are quite far away from the company in order to save house rental fees. Thus, having their own jeep helps them to save a lot of commuting time-wasting on the way, meanwhile, they could be given more time at home with their families. Furthermore, having their own transportation tool could bring a sense of belongings to young people who are fighting their careers in big cities.Compared with the high price of real estate, they would be more willing to investing affordable vehicles. Although there would be more van emissions with the increase in automobile consumption,I still believe that essential actions could help to tackle the issue by not only citizens but also the local government. For example, some cities are using the method of restricting license plates in a week to relieve traffic jams and car emissions. Also, the car company also put more attention to the production of environmental-friendly vehicles, which could facilitate more people to be aware of the importance of protecting the ecosystem. In conclusion, though some negatives effects like machine emission could be harmful to the environment, it’s never too late for us to realize the issues and take action on them.