Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present day due to advances in technologies has been increasingly popular the presence of international news in the routine of people. While some agree will be essential to have knowledge about international news, others believe this practice is unnecessary once local news is enough. I concur with the first group of individuals, having information from diverse parts of the globe is of paramount importance. This essay will discuss both sides and I will explain my point of view in detail. News, which is a set of information about a specific topic, either local or international is essential to have acquaintance about daily events. On the one hand, some people claim news about their own country is sufficient to keep themselves in the loop; however, this kind of information can be a little limited and different from the reality of the world which in turn on can lead to the absence of knowledge and restrict capacity to develop a talk among some individuals. A family living in the countryside, where would be a remote area, without access to state-of-the-art technology can become alienated in relation to issues from Afghan people, for example, a sad reality which should be discussed by governments and society to try to help them. For these reasons, I believe that is tremendously necessary to have knowledge about different parts of the world. On the other hand, some part of the population believes international news is pivotal for everyone rather than only local information. In addition, awareness about global issues not only can change the future but also promote improvements in the present. For instance, although specific events can not happen in my life or during my day, if I have awareness about them I can change my perception about the earth resulting in actions to prevent or promote helping overcome a problem that is happening on the planet. The more awareness about international issues, the better the world can become. Thus, I believe international news is remarkably necessary for all individuals. In conclusion, news modifies the reality whereas it is responsible for future planning that way I agree everyone should access international information to follow what happens in the globe. This essay argued about both opinions and I explained my idea in detail.