Reading books keeps a person's mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that when people consume information by reading they stay active in analizing data and imagining it whereas watching TV programs and movies does not bring this impact of being active on our brains. This essay will provide some reasons that cause this effect on our improvement and my personal opinion that I completely agree with this statement. First of all, when a person reads books or other sources of information, one has to active one's capacity to imagine the scripts or data that are read. When people read, as an example, novels they tend to perceive the texts through their imagination that has a great development of our capacity to imagine whereas watching video content does not require to turn on our imagination because all pictures are presented on a screen. For example, many years ago I set the habit to read articles every day and, as a result, it helped me to improve my ability to analyse a lot of information by making concepts in my mindset. Another remarkable advantage of reading is that we always tend to expand our vocabulary. People who read a lot usually encounter new words, collocations and explanations on a regular basis that they can use in presenting their ideas or whatever. For instance, reading a lot of different sources helps me so much with preparation for presentations because I can use a wide range of vocabulary. In other words, it is always at ease to explain your ideas if you cultivate new words. In conclusion, I firmly believe that reading is the best way to improve imagination and ability to be clear in explanations that is why I completely agree with a topic statement. Moreover, I consider that this activity has to be done on a regular basis.