Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development rather than the teacher. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is some dispute about whether the people having a more significant impact on children ’s academic progress are their parents or teachers. This is a complex issue, and my belief is that the impacts of parents and teachers on children ’s educational development are of equal importance. There are two major arguments in favour of the fact that parents play a primary role in determining their children ’s academic growth. The first rationale is that children ’ tendency is imitating people around them. In this case, fathers and mothers are the two people present for a considerable amount of time in children ' lives. Likewise, to youngsters, parents are the ideal type that they always admire and want to become. As a result, children will observe and gradually take after the characteristics and manners of their parents. On the other hand, teachers, who are particularly well-trained in education, will be able to apply the appropriate method to teach children. Parents sometimes are confused by many queries from their children; meanwhile, teachers usually do not have any struggle in finding a way to explain things by simplifying matters so that children can easily comprehend. An additional point is that teachers are more likely to be strict and shape students into an educational framework. In this way, youngsters are more eager to learn and adapt to new knowledge in a disciplined way. In conclusion, while parents play an essential role in their children ’s development, there are still occasions when teachers show more significant influence in a child's academic growth. The optimal method is perhaps to allow children to grow from both parents ’ and teachers ’ impacts.