The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is undeniable that there are still arguments of the old idea and the modern-day idea that can be effectively useful for passing through younger generations in this modern world. In my point of view, I believe that younger generations should know more about the basic skills based on this modern world. Therefore, In this essay will explain my viewpoints and will reach a proper conclusion. On the one hand, a tendency of the old idea to tell minors all the time how they should do or not such as lives, critical thinking and even manners apparently can be seen in those who are in older generations. They always believe that many guidances that they have experienced would be truly beneficial in many positive ways for youths to enter the real world because of adamant belief in traditional ideas which inherited from their ancestors would not let younger generations encounter bad things as unexpected. On the other hand, some people hold the idea that outdated ideas no longer should be used in this globalisation. For instance, minors have to know more about technical skills and social skills to catch up with this digital world rather than being taught only by old-fashioned ideas. Another main reason is that the transition of society has changed the way people live the past drastically so that younger generations should learn to blend in with the current society with modern ideas which leads to broader a new perspective in lives, creativity and getting along with a range of people in the large communities. In conclusion, even though some old ideas may help people learn about how to deal with any situation, I strongly disagree due to the majority of things have changed along with new things occurred and it might be easier for younger generations to be guided with new perspectives.