In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, providing proper education to children has become a major concern for many parents. A number of parents consider home -based education for their child as a better option than schooling. In my opinion, ensuring education to the children in the home itself by parents has indeed benefits. However, letting these children without exploring the various facilities which would always be provided by the schools and institutes cannot be considered as a beneficial one. This essay will address why the drawbacks of home education outweigh the benefits and will provide an abundance of examples to support this position. On one hand, there are some key reasons for the burgeoning number of parents who make their kids pursue homeschooling. Firstly, one of the prominent advantages is that home education would maintain the balance of a family financial system. To substantiate, nowadays, the academic tuition fees possessed by numerous institutes are huge, and this could have a massive impact on the parents who are underprivileged. Secondly, parents could be more aware of their children's weaknesses while pursuing the one-on-one study system. That is, the tutor in- home could easily understand about the subjects like mathematics, or philosophy for example, which are pushing these children from acquiring good marks. On the other hand, it is considered by a plethora of parents that home studying has many disadvantages when compared to institutional education. To illustrate, home education could make a child more introverted. To elaborate, schooling has the key power to mound the moral value of their characteristics. That is, being surrounded by many children of the same ages would help them to understand the value of friendship and encourage their sharing mentality. Instead, if these children are going through home -based education, they might not be capable of acquiring these various ethical values along with the academic knowledge which would help them for their career growth. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of a home -based educational system that it could provide the assurance of a balanced financial system of a family, and individual care while studying, I believe that the drawbacks of homeschooling outweigh these benefits since it has a bad impact on a child's mental health growth and making them eventually grow without lots of facilities which are more often provided in the institution based education system.