some countries invest a significant amount of money in promoting the use of bicycles. why do you think this is the case? Does it have a positive or a negative impact on individuals and the society

In modern times, the majority of nations stimulate residents to use bicycles as their main means of transportation by investing in remarkable funding. The primary reason for this initiative stems from environmental protection. Additionally, the writer of this essay does suppose that it has positive effects on individuals due to cost-effectiveness as well as society avoiding traffic congestion. It must be understood that most countries aim to orient to an eco-friendly living space when making investments in bicycle use. To put it simply, in comparison to private vehicles, bicycles do not require fuel, but instead, rely on human beings ' physical fitness. As a result, it will not release emissions or pollutants into the environment, leading to minimizing severe air pollution in metropolises. Therefore, people opting to ride bicycles can contribute to protecting the surroundings. Furthermore, it is on account of saving budget that riding bikes benefits every resident, making it a potential improvement. More specifically, on the condition that individuals cycle as their main way to travel, they will not have to spend on refilling fuels or parking lots as car users do. Moreover, it can undeniably support each person to concentrate on more essential expenditures such as housing costs. Thereby, thanks to cycling, cyclists are able to be more effectively well-managed in their finances. Last but not least, mitigating the heavy traffic jams is another contribution when it comes to riding bikes. In further explanation, that increasing phenomenon in developing cities is largely owing to the overuse of cars or trucks which account for space. Consequently, when travelling on roads during rush hours, it may easily cause traffic jams. Contrastingly, bicycles are designed in a compact way, resulting in users carrying along everywhere and whenever they wish to, regardless of office hours. In conclusion, reducing environmental issues is the main purpose of the government in terms of encouraging people to ride bicycles. Furthermore, it can create a positive development in society because of saving finances along with mitigating traffic jams.