Nowadays, there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has cause more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

Over the past few years, women are being given more opportunities than during their past time. Whether it is widely objected that this would bring more demerits to mankind. From my perspective, I am strongly convicted that giving women more opportunities are crucial and beneficial for the development of civilization. Firstly, women can be regarded to assist the current workforce. When there emerge many types of jobs in the industry, it is more vital than ever to employ people from all genders to meet the requirement of the job. As scientific evidence has proved, males and females are equally competent in terms of physical health. For example, in Unilever, more women are being staffed in the engineering department, which was stereotypically assigned to men, because the board of directors recognize women would be more persistent in the long run with career hardships. Moreover, some job characteristics require the caring nature of a female. Taking nursing as a clarifier, when developments have been in place, baby boom occurs in many countries resulting shortage of baby caregivers. Therefore, women should also be involved in the industry to meet the demand of parents-to-be. Secondly, it goes without saying that giving opportunities to women is a part of human rights. Historically, females were being biased and discriminated against in the old society. The role of women in a family was solely giving birth and staying in the kitchen. They were banned from joining any social activities or retaining a high social status. For example, during the feudal period, the marital status between a man and a woman was polygamy, in which the husband was allowed to marry more than once and the wife must stay loyal to her spouse. As a matter, when women recognized their values, several successful movements and outcries have been formed to fight for gender equality. Hence, it is understandable in modern society when women are being given more chances to advance their careers. To conclude, even though some people show objections over giving women more options in the modern-day, I strongly believe a female is a salient component in the labour force and it should not serve any problems to give women more chances as amendments owing to the disparity of judgement in the former society.