Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that wide circulation of information to its maximum possible extent in science, research, business and educational spheres is beneficial, while others are of the opinion that some of the knowledge is highly sensitive for sharing freely. In my opinion, not every piece of the information should be made public as it may still be under study and the authenticity might have to not be established or it is too sensitive, however proven facts may be made available for the welfare of mankind. To embark with, the supporters of extensive information sharing believe that it will empower individuals to make their lives productive. This trend makes people wise and knowledgeable to negotiate with the challenges of life. For example, sharing the latest knowledge regarding the spread of diseases will help understand the actions required to prevent illness. On the other hand, the un-toward effects of dispersing vital information which is not intended for the common individuals will expose them to a wrong understanding of the data. There is a lot of work being done in nuclear science, which is very specific and cannot be made available extensively to avoid its illegal spread. Such as, the information on nuclear energy, which is being employed to extract energy may fall in the wrong hands. This information is very sensitive and cannot be shared for security reasons. Furthermore, other sources of knowledge including business and education, while still understudy ought not to be shared. In conclusion, while it is good to share information, which is beneficial to the people, however, I believe pre-mature and sensitive data should not be shared largely.