In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the previous generations, students studied the tertiary education at their own country; however, today's learners are more willing to study abroad and there are also a plethora of opportunities for them as well. This development has both advantages and drawbacks regardless of how trendy it has become nowsadays.In this essay, I will put forward both merits and demerits and my opinion will be discussed further. As a matter of fact,there are a myriad of compelling reasons to substantiate in favour of studying abroad. First and formost for most, the most prominent benefit is that the juveniles can broden their horizons by living in a nation of different and unexperienced culture. Consequently,he will be able to mingle with residents and learn about their language and customs. For instance,studying abroad in an English speaking country will be downright best way for a teenager in order to improve his English as he has to interact and communicate with people in English on a daily basis. Another gains which are worth mentioning are that students,who might opine that residing in his native country is monotonous,will be jubilant to witness new experiences. Furthermore, he might somehow be passionate and enthusiatic to emphasize on his study. Neevertheless,it is also worth mentioning that studying in a foreign country has its own disadvantages despite its profit.It is evident that a student might become home-sick which might lead to depression and mental disorder in the long run.As a knock-on effect of this,he might not be able to concentrate on his study.What is more, the youngsters will witness cultural shock and apparent distinction in weather conditions which migh make him feel frustrated and exasperated. For instance,it is virtually impossible for a student from a country with tropical climate, such as Myanmar or India,to accustom the excruciatingly intense weather of European countries. To recapitulate,notwithstanding the set-backs,I vehemently deem that the scholars should never hesitate to study abroad as some universities are far better than those at our own nations and can promote our lives to a whole new level. Moreover, the applicants with qualifications from foreign universities are moe likely to get better remuneration,albeit not handsomely.