Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that lots of people are happier in their teenage years while others think happiness comes in adulthood regardless of its challenges. I will discuss both views and also give my opinion in this essay. Firstly, on one hand, most people consider the teenage years as the happiest period of life because life is easier and they have little or nothing to worry about. That is, teenagers have all their needs met by parents/guardians without any need to really work for pay. All they could worry about is going to school and for that, life gets easier and happier for them. For example, a survey made by an undergraduate who handed questionnaires the 50 participants showed that 80 percent of people wished they could go back to becoming teenagers. As a result, it is thought that life is happier as teenagers. Secondly, on the other hand, I think despite the bulk of challenges that comes with adulthood, it brings more happiness in life. The reason is because people are no longer anxious about the future as they already met their goals. That is to say, what individuals get worried about while they were younger would have been achieved in adulthood so there isn’t much pressure anymore and so they relax and enjoy with their families. Taking myself for instance, while I was growing up I wanted to be a doctor and now I am one already which has made me fulfill and relaxed, hence enjoying my adult life. Adulthood gives a sense of fulfillment which makes people have a happier life. In conclusion, some people think the happiest phase of life is in their teenage days but I think more happiness comes in adulthood.