these days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games instead of sports. Why? It is a positive or negative development?

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether numerous children spending time on computer games instead of sports leads to positive or negative development. Some people believe that playing digital games is beneficial for kids. While others argue that fewer physical activities may have negative consequences. Therefore, before giving my opinion. I would like to discuss both perspectives. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument supporters would put forward is that digital entertainment has certain benefits if played in moderation. This is because some virtual games improve problem-solving skills, creativity, and reflexes. In addition, proponents also believe that young people can choose it as a future career path. The reason is that for some talented young bodies, online gaming can open up career opportunities such as becoming professional gamers, streamers or game developers. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter option have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that spending too much time on gaming content can lead to health problems. This is because there has been a growing number of children suffering from short- sightedness and obesity is becoming increasingly common among younger people. Moreover, youngsters who spend less time playing sports may have fewer opportunities to develop social skills, teamwork and communication abilities. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against the topic. However, gaming has some advantages. I personally believe that this trend is negative overall because it harms children’s physical and social development. Additionally, regularly participating in outdoor activities also helps the younger generation reduce stress after studying and build a healthier lifestyle