Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

A controversial opinion that is floating around these days says that in the not too distant future, all jobs will be taken over by artificially intelligent robots. While it is possible that all repetitive tasks will be done by robots, it is unlikely that they will be capable of tasks that require creativity. This essay will discuss briefly why ultimately only a few jobs will be done by people. Firstly, robots will replace humans quite extensively in cases of operations that are cyclical, because it is easier to create computer programmes that replicate and churn out copies of those actions. For instance, a receptionist's job of answering calls, connecting them, making appointments are all quite repetitive. Writing a programme for such a profile and building it into the circuit of a robot will mean that a company will no longer need a receptionist. Every such work that can be reduced to actions that follow the same cycle of input, process and output can be automated and make a human redundant. On the other hand, professions that require individuals to become creative in handling the different challenges they are faced with at every point of input, which will result in a variety of different actions, cannot be replicated by a machine. For example, a teacher teaching a class of thirty students will need to understand their individual needs and tailor her methods so that all of them can understand the content, as well as perform at a satisfactory level at least. As it is difficult to predict and automate teacher-student responses which are out of the ordinary any use of intelligent machines to replace teacher-student interaction will be an impossibility. In conclusion, although some people expect artificial intelligence to replace all work areas done by humans in the future, there will always be activities that require a variety of responses to some stimuli. Such areas of work cannot be turned into algorithms to generate artificial intelligence programmes. Consequently, only a few jobs will be available for human beings to execute.