Some people think that organizations would benefit more from young managers than from older ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe that corporations would have more advantages if they hire young executives over older ones. I completely agree with the statement and will explain the reasons for the same with pertinent examples in this essay. To begin with, young managers tend to adapt to new working environments or challenges easily. They are well-versed with technology; hence, it is easier to assimilate new things for them. They can quickly grasp new systems that are required to run firms efficiently. However, older employees use outdated and conventional methods, which affects their performance. They are more rigid to change; therefore, they can take more time to learn new things, especially related to technology. Furthermore, young directors are more energetic and ambitious. They are healthy individuals who can even work overtime without their performance being much affected. Besides, they have fewer family commitments so they can fulfil their work demands without distractions. On the other hand, older executives generally have underlying chronic illnesses which impact their work performance. Their energy is mostly drained out due to their family responsibilities. There is no doubt that elderly directors have much more work experience than the younger ones, which enables them to take precise decisions. Due to their ability to make wise decisions, companies can earn enormous profits, which adds up more revenue to their enterprise. To conclude, although elderly managers are competent in excellent decision making, yet they cannot benefit corporations in the long run comparatively. Young managers are quick learners, compatible and easier to blend in with the system.