People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is widely believed that one solution to environmental problems would be for governments to raise the pay for petrol. In my opinion, cars and other vehicles are the major contributors to air pollution and society prefers to use their own vehicles to transfer rather than using public transportation. Firstly, the price of fuel increase leads to the result that a number of citizens wonder is that necessary for spending more money for travel. Because of the government, people whose own personal cars have to make a hard decision between going out or staying at home to save their money for oil so that the cars dense on the laneway decrease dramatically. Moreover, the act of national authorities leads all natives to choose some methods which are friendly to the environment. It can be clearly seen that hybrid cars were born to combat environmental issues. For instance, the report from BBC shows that the percentage of hybrid cars in traffic rise significantly after the government's decision to raise the price of petrol. On the one hand, besides soaring the price of fuel, national authorities could apply some other solutions to tackle this problem and invest money in developing eco-friendly means of transport. To be more specific, people should be encouraged to use electric cars and motorbikes to prevent air pollution. Furthermore, raising citizen awareness of using public transport would help in the effort to deal with global warming. To clarify, with the increase of cars, the solution is to cut down the emissions from popularized resident cars. It is an effective way to protect the environment. On the other hand, I agree that pushing the price of travel materials to protect our planet from pollution has more effect than the other ones. In conclusion, The government's decision about raising the price of fuel for individual vehicles solve the environmental problems. I believe that heightening the price of fuel used for travelling will address traffic and pollution problems.