Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modernized world, business owners often advertise their products online or through other media. Some people say that it is an extremely successful way to persuade them to buy things, while others say it is so common that consumers rarely pay attention to it. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss some arguments, as well as my own opinions regarding the issue. Firstly, it is a common practice among people to use advertising as a way to convince them to purchase goods. This has proven to be successful at times, especially when they include special offers, such as discounts and limited-time deals. Customers often opt to go to these stores that have some good deals, resulting in successful advertisements. Moreover, they are often persuaded by advertisements which include famous influencers who endorse the products. Celebrities who have a large fanbase will automatically increase sales when given endorsements. On the other hand, it is common for people to usually ignore advertisements seen on billboards, or on television and other social media platforms as they may find it annoying or wasting time. Ads that they usually see on YouTube or Instagram are often neglected as it is seen as unnecessary content to watch. What is more is that it is also usually seen as useless information, as most of the time, the promotions they give are not suitable to the customers, which results in low sales, and lesser income. To conclude, while some people do argue that advertisements are usually unimportant and are seen as useless information, I firmly believe that it is a great way to promote a product with great content.